Registration
In order for you to practice in most health professions in New Zealand you must be registered with the associated professional board or council and hold a current New Zealand Practising Certificate.

Registration boards

Visit the links below for assistance with your registration:
 

Anaesthetic Technicians  - www.nzats.co.nz
Audiology - www.audiology.org.nz
Dental Council - www.dentalcouncil.org.nz
Dietitians Board - www.dietitiansboard.org.nz  
Medical Council of New Zealand - www.mcnz.org.nz
Medical Radiation Technologists Board - www.mrtboard.org.nz
Midwifery Council - www.midwiferycouncil.org.nz
New Zealand Nursing Council - www.nursingcouncil.org.nz
Occupational Therapy Board - www.occupationaltherapyboard.org.nz 
Optometrists & Dispensing Opticians Board - www.opticiansboard.org.nz
Pharmacy Council - www.pharmacycouncil.org.nz
Physiotherapy Board - www.physioboard.org.nz
Podiatrists Board - www.podiatristsboard.org.nz
Psychologists Board - www.psychologistsboard.org.nz
Speech Language Therapy Association - www.speechtherapy.org.nz
Social Workers Registration Board- www.swrb.org.nz.
 


Contact details
For details on how to apply to these boards contact:

Registration Boards Secretary
PO Box 10 140
Wellington
Phone +64 4 499 7979
Fax +64 4 472 2350